Twas the night before Christmas’

I’m not sure whether this is copy-righted stuff – but anyway just thought I’d share what I received in my mail today.  A brokerage today decided they’s spruce up their poetic skills and render all clients “A very Merry Christmas” in song.

tech

‘Twas the night before Christmas and all across the Street,

There was nary a Like, and barely a Tweet.

The stocks traded up, fresh highs in the air,

With client hopes that bonuses soon would be there.

 

The analysts were hopeful, at home with their kids

That the taper wouldn’t cause stocks to skid.

When what to my wondering eye did I see,

Twitter stock more then doubling, led by @dickc.

 

Facebook’s new cash made the balance sheet fat,

But, would FB use it to buy young Snapchat?

Marissa’s soaring stock made her smile and cheer,

As visions of an Alibaba IPO formed for next year.

 

eBay’s Donahoe and Swan were smiling too,

As it looks like they had a much better 4Q.

Spencer of Zillow sat back in his chair,

Happy to see a growing market share.

 

When out on the roof there arose such a clatter,

I checked Huff Po Live to see what was the matter.

Then LinkedIn updates I searched in a flash,

But no answer was there, so to the window I dashed.

 

The moon on the breast of the new-fallen snow,

So pretty I said, “Google Glass – record the below”.

When what to my wondering eye should appear,

Jeff Bezos’ drone copters delivering presents far and near.

 

Then I saw a market sage so lively and quick,

I new it was Cramer lickety-split.

More rapid then eagles his stock picks came,

And he whistled and shouted and called them by name:

 

“Now LinkedIn! Now Amazon!

Now Yahoo! And Google!

On Facebook! On Zillow!

On eBay and Twitter!

To the top of the charts, rise up high

Rise up far – buy, buy, buy”*

 

I sprang to my Droid phablet to Instagram the scene,

The Holidays were clearly the prominent meme.

Then I Tweeted to clients, as our stock picks felt right,

“Happy Christmas to all and to all a good night!”

Leave a Reply

