Real-life, happy, happy ending

It’s very rarely in life that I come upon a beautiful, lovely story – in which most of the characters involved are well-known to me.  In this case, the story-cast included the historic landmark Hindu Chennai office, my former colleague B Kolappan, former colleagues at the Hindu and one unknown bird of prey.

Black Hawk

Lest I spoil the storyline, please read the original for yourselves at the Hindu’s website.

(Excerpts from the article)

 “But this The Black Kite spotted at my office evoked only pity. It could barely get up, let alone fly. My colleagues made a flurry of calls to animal welfare organizations, but to no avail. In their defence, it was a Sunday. The bird looked dehydrated and stressed, and I thought it would not see another day.”

Leave a Reply

