Happy Father’s Day

Wishing I had more time to spend with my father…Wishing I had spent more time with him in the past….Wishing all the peace and goodwill in the world to the person who always got me the best presents ever!

Father2

Memories of my Dad

– Rebecca D Cook

He wasn’t a hero,
Known by the world.
But a hero he was,
To his little girl.

My daddy was God,
Who knew all things.
And better than Santa,
With the gifts he’d bring.

I knew his voice,
Before I could speak.
And loved it when,
He would sing me to sleep.

Leave a Reply

